Return to: METNET Home 

Interactive Video | Online Learning | Web Services | E-mail Services | Techmart | About Us  

COMET-METNET Partnership

METNET and COMET are two of the six higher education telecommunications networks that comprise the Learning Network of Minnesota. The Metropolitan Educational Telecommunications Network (METNET) is a distance-learning network consisting of the Twin Cities metro-area community colleges, technical colleges, Metropolitan State University and the University of Minnesota. The Consortium Of Minnesota Educational Telecommunities (COMET) is a distance-learning network for the southeastern Minnesota region. The COMET-METNET Partnership was formed in 2004. The purpose is to leverage the resources of the two regional networks and to find shared learning opportunities.

COMET Consortium

  • Minnesota State College Southeast Technical
  • Minnesota State University, Mankato
  • Riverland Community College
  • Rochester Community and Technical College
  • South Central College
  • Winona State University
  • University of Minnesota Rochester

METNET Consortium

  • Anoka Technical College
  • Anoka-Ramsey Community College
  • Century College
  • Dakota County Technical College
  • Hennepin Technical College
  • Inver Hills Community College
  • Metropolitan State University
  • Minneapolis Community and Technical College
  • Normandale Community College
  • North Hennepin Community College
  • Saint Paul College
  • University of Minnesota


News & Updates



Learning Network of Minnesota

Trouble seeing the text? | Privacy